Zeina Creates

Hey there! Welcome to Zeina Creates, a blog where I share all aspects of my life!

ALTCV

A Day from a Student’s Perspective

Published by

on

Sincerely, I had no expectations before arriving. I constantly go to schools, but it’s more of a charitable deed. Because we already knew what to avoid and what not to brag about in front of the kids, it was simpler to prepare for these trips. However, I was unaware of the community and age ranges we were speaking to throughout this school visit. Before visiting the school, it is crucial to keep these items in mind. We had to organize a full two hours of education for these kids, and I felt a tremendous amount of responsibility. I was ecstatic to speak with children and hear their opinions. Because children are so vulnerable and you can never predict what they will say, I never know what to expect when I speak to them. 

But if I had to pick one thing I was afraid of, it would be saying something that would upset the kids or make them feel excluded. If there is a purpose for our presence, it would be to introduce them to new ideas in the classroom and to subjects they would not have considered. Before deciding on a final plan, we discussed a number of different options, but in the end, we chose one that could be applied to all age groups. To make communication between students easier and more intimate, we initially considered providing name badges to each student. We wanted to learn more about each person’s hobbies and aspirations after they had introduced themselves so that we could understand the personalities we were working with. It was an excellent approach to start a conversation and it revealed how passionate people feel about the pursuits they wish to make. We also taught them about artificial intelligence (AI) and how it would be very helpful to them throughout the planting process, so we were surprised to see that a student had created an app that greatly facilitates the planting procedure. To keep kids interested and ready to participate in our plan, we intended to close the visit with a game. 


My job during the visit was to maintain the momentum and ask the children follow-up questions in response to their responses. I had the impression that it wasn’t merely a job I was given; rather, it was something I was genuinely interested in. Every kid stood out from the crowd due to their individual story.  And I can assure you that the stories they told were among the most distinctive ones I’ve ever heard. They were not afraid to voice their opinions and were always eager to contribute their own distinctive viewpoints, which made me glad because it demonstrated that we had successfully created a welcoming environment. 

 I believe that our team did an excellent job of establishing an engaging, enjoyable, and instructive environment. The students’ complimentary remarks demonstrated how well we organised the tour because they immediately began to discuss our upcoming trip. Throughout our school visit, we made sure to support the students and keep providing them with positive feedback, which, in my opinion, helped build their confidence. Some students even persisted in sharing intimate details that none of their close friends had previously heard.This gave me the impression that everyone has something to say when presented with suitable circumstances, and that every personality has a distinctive way of life. The personalities in the class were all very different from one another, but they all got along so well that I realized there is no such thing as a personality that can’t get along. For the following visit, I want to consider the interests of the students, base the lesson mostly on what they enjoy, and make it as instructive as possible.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started